Reservation

Reviews

Our Latest Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 33 reviews)
Excellent91%
Very good9%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

 

Our Recent Reviews

Fantastic

Rated 5 out of 5
30th September 2022

Fantastic food and service. Very impressed.

Stu

Top drawer

Rated 5 out of 5
30th September 2022

Fab food and service!

Stu,Pottsy,Si

Simply the Best!

Rated 5 out of 5
8th January 2022

We have been ordering from here for over 20 years, and the food is always exceptional! This was the restaurant that persuaded me to eat curry, and ultimately turned it into my favourite food!

We also come here every Christmas and the service is second to none! We really love the ‘little things’ – such as the staff always remembering us, and what we like! The food is also so consistent, (which is such a blessing, because often at restaurants/takeaway’s this is not the case!)

I love chatting to the owners son and daughter too. All the staff are lovely, and they make you feel so welcome and at home! Definitely the best Nepalese in Manchester!

Clare Ford

Five Stars

Rated 5 out of 5
7th November 2021

Me and my partner had an Amazing experience with the Authentic food absolutely full of flavour.The staff were very friendly and attentive and ambience charming. They made us feel like home.Would highly recommend this restaurant. Will visit soon x

Armita Thapa

Drought is over!

Rated 5 out of 5
12th September 2020

A little different at the restaurant at the moment, but it didn’t take long for everybody to get into the swing of things. Great food & service; we were really missing our favourite dishes. Please follow the safety guidance the restaurant has put into place so we can keep visiting!

Martin

Delicious!

Rated 5 out of 5
12th September 2020

Fabulous food and helpful staff have been coming to the great Kathmandu for 30 years with family and friends .. love the business lunch offer when it’s available …it’s my favourite place too eat! 😊

Anna Kearney

Favourite Nepalese

Rated 5 out of 5
9th September 2020

I have been to this restaurant many times and have never been disappointed. The food is delicious and the staff very attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend The Great Kathmandu for a excellent meal.

Caitlin

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
9th September 2020

Excellent service and food. Would definitely recommend.

Jackie Robison

Fresh food, great service

Rated 5 out of 5
8th September 2020

The title says it all. Recommended. (I am not a member of staff!)

David

Great to be back!

Rated 5 out of 5
8th September 2020

Great food and wonderful friendly service. As a wheelchair user I’m always cautious about accessibility but always feel really comfortable here as everyone is so helpful. Love it

Kate

really varied menu

Rated 5 out of 5
8th September 2020

Lots to choose from, not your average curry restaurant. Greats service and reasonably priced. All Covid protection policies in place. Felt very safe.

amanda graham

Our new favourite curry restaurant!

Rated 5 out of 5
7th September 2020

From the yummy starters through to the properly delicious main courses… all freshly made and so wonderfully full of flavour.

Amanda White

Excellent Restaurant

Rated 5 out of 5
7th September 2020

Absolutely love coming to this restaurant, the food, staff all fantastic!! This was my first time back to the restaurant since the Covid-19 outbreak and I felt very safe! Well done for all the measures put in place 👍🏽

Gia

As ever, warm homely atmosphere.

Rated 4 out of 5
7th September 2020

Good food, helpful staff.

Jo Neary

Excellent As Ever. Good to be Back

Rated 5 out of 5
7th September 2020

We visited with two 7 year olds for an early dinner. First time since lockdown. Warm welcome, nothing to much trouble, super with the kids & excellent food. Can’t wait to visit again

Elizabeth Riding

Fantastic food, staff and Ambiance

Rated 5 out of 5
7th September 2020

The food at Kathmandu was excellent as always with the help of helpful staff who create a good ambiance .

I would recommend a visit to this excellent restaurant who have spent a lot of time and effort to make the visit very safe after Covid 19

Raj

Incredible as always

Rated 5 out of 5
7th September 2020

So, so good. We’ve been coming for over 20 years, never fails to disappoint. Makhan Chara is the best thing I’ve ever eaten.

Dhiren

Great food and service - the best in the North West

Rated 5 out of 5
7th September 2020

Wonderful to have the Great Kat back – super duper food matched by excellent service – easily the best place to eat Indian in the North West.

Alastair

A wonderful place to eat out!

Rated 5 out of 5
7th September 2020

I love The Great Kathmandu. The food is excellent, the service is fantastic, and I have always enjoyed dining out here.

Karen Forrest

Kathmandu reopening

Rated 5 out of 5
7th September 2020

Been to the Kathmandu twice since it reopened and it was great! The staff have gone out of their way to make it safe whilst trying to retain its unique atmosphere, food was as good as ever! Well done Kathmandu we’ve missed you!

Susan hewitt