fbpx
Reservation
Your cart is currently empty.

Reviews

Our Latest Reviews

4.9
4.9 rating
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 29 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good10%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

 

Our Recent Reviews

Drought is over!

5.0 rating
12th September 2020

A little different at the restaurant at the moment, but it didn’t take long for everybody to get into the swing of things. Great food & service; we were really missing our favourite dishes. Please follow the safety guidance the restaurant has put into place so we can keep visiting!

Martin

Delicious!

5.0 rating
12th September 2020

Fabulous food and helpful staff have been coming to the great Kathmandu for 30 years with family and friends .. love the business lunch offer when it’s available …it’s my favourite place too eat! 😊

Anna Kearney

Favourite Nepalese

5.0 rating
9th September 2020

I have been to this restaurant many times and have never been disappointed. The food is delicious and the staff very attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend The Great Kathmandu for a excellent meal.

Caitlin

Excellent

5.0 rating
9th September 2020

Excellent service and food. Would definitely recommend.

Jackie Robison

Fresh food, great service

5.0 rating
8th September 2020

The title says it all. Recommended. (I am not a member of staff!)

David

Great to be back!

5.0 rating
8th September 2020

Great food and wonderful friendly service. As a wheelchair user I’m always cautious about accessibility but always feel really comfortable here as everyone is so helpful. Love it

Kate

really varied menu

5.0 rating
8th September 2020

Lots to choose from, not your average curry restaurant. Greats service and reasonably priced. All Covid protection policies in place. Felt very safe.

amanda graham

Our new favourite curry restaurant!

5.0 rating
7th September 2020

From the yummy starters through to the properly delicious main courses… all freshly made and so wonderfully full of flavour.

Amanda White

Excellent Restaurant

5.0 rating
7th September 2020

Absolutely love coming to this restaurant, the food, staff all fantastic!! This was my first time back to the restaurant since the Covid-19 outbreak and I felt very safe! Well done for all the measures put in place 👍🏽

Gia

As ever, warm homely atmosphere.

4.0 rating
7th September 2020

Good food, helpful staff.

Jo Neary

Excellent As Ever. Good to be Back

5.0 rating
7th September 2020

We visited with two 7 year olds for an early dinner. First time since lockdown. Warm welcome, nothing to much trouble, super with the kids & excellent food. Can’t wait to visit again

Elizabeth Riding

Fantastic food, staff and Ambiance

5.0 rating
7th September 2020

The food at Kathmandu was excellent as always with the help of helpful staff who create a good ambiance .
I would recommend a visit to this excellent restaurant who have spent a lot of time and effort to make the visit very safe after Covid 19

Raj

Incredible as always

5.0 rating
7th September 2020

So, so good. We’ve been coming for over 20 years, never fails to disappoint. Makhan Chara is the best thing I’ve ever eaten.

Dhiren

Great food and service - the best in the North West

5.0 rating
7th September 2020

Wonderful to have the Great Kat back – super duper food matched by excellent service – easily the best place to eat Indian in the North West.

Alastair

A wonderful place to eat out!

5.0 rating
7th September 2020

I love The Great Kathmandu. The food is excellent, the service is fantastic, and I have always enjoyed dining out here.

Karen Forrest

Kathmandu reopening

5.0 rating
7th September 2020

Been to the Kathmandu twice since it reopened and it was great! The staff have gone out of their way to make it safe whilst trying to retain its unique atmosphere, food was as good as ever! Well done Kathmandu we’ve missed you!

Susan hewitt

Great to be back again

4.0 rating
7th September 2020

Great food, lovely service, really nice that it is back open again, looking forward to next visit, Tandoori fish is to die for.

Ray O'Neill

nann bread special

4.0 rating
7th September 2020

I have visited this restaurant quite a few times over the years,and always enjoyed the food on offer.Very satisfied, but to me the garlic naan bread is the best i have ever had,great slices of garlic infused in the bread,it complements the food so well.I have traveled far and wide to try different curries of all sorts and this bread is by far the best ever.I will be back soon.well done guys

les brady

Good to be back

5.0 rating
7th September 2020

Fabulous curries as always. Such a treat to be back. Felt very safe with Covid precautions. Staff as friendly as ever.

Verity and Peter Hick

outstanding

5.0 rating
7th September 2020

probably the best Asian in Stockport. Staff are outstanding food was brilliant with a large choice. Service was exceptional.

STUART MACKINLAY